Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Baby Lock Symphony >

Baby Lock Symphony

Baby Lock Symphony

Old 10-31-2011, 03:08 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

If any of you have a newer Baby Lock Symphony and are having problems with it, I'd like to hear from you! Also, when you take your machine in for repairs, do the technicians immediately blame everything on lesser quality thread? I've sewn for decades, have had Vikings in the recent past, and only when I bought the Baby Lock did thread quality become an issue. Let's talk!!
gjmeier66 is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 03:49 PM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Outer Space
Posts: 9,320
Default

I don't own a Baby Lock, but any owners of new computerized machine will be told that thread quality is a big issue. There are sensitive components and systems in these machines and junk thread will cause you problems.
Candace is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 03:54 PM
  #3  
Super Member
 
Connie in CO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Canon City, Colorado
Posts: 2,419
Default

I have a new Baby lock Ellageo.No one has said anything about the thread we i took my other machines in to be serviced.
Connie in CO
Connie in CO is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 04:13 PM
  #4  
Super Member
 
quiltsillysandi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,119
Default

I have a Baby Lock Quest Plus.....It's darn picky about the thread I use....
quiltsillysandi is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 04:16 PM
  #5  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 2,671
Default

Well, my Quest Plus is totally NOT picky, but I still use high-quality, low lint thread. I do think dealers like to blame the user whenever possible. So whatever problem you are having, see if you have it with the recommended thread and needle.
Maia B is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 06:46 PM
  #6  
Super Member
 
Jackie R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: St. Louis Cnty, MO USA
Posts: 1,064
Default

I have a Baby Lock Ellure Plus and I do not have any thread problems.
Jackie R is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 06:51 PM
  #7  
Super Member
 
Dolphyngyrl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern California
Posts: 6,172
Default

I have the espire(earlier version of symphony) and haven't had any thread problems. I do clean lint out very frequently though, but honestly it is the best machine. I love it.
Dolphyngyrl is offline  
Old 11-01-2011, 06:10 PM
  #8  
Junior Member
 
Xtgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 283
Default

I have tge ellegante and they did warn me about one thread but I've used lots of different kinds except for the one cheap brand. I had trouble initially with mine cause I wasn't hitting all the grooves when I threaded it if that makes sense...I had a huge mess until my dealer showed me what I was doing wrong.
Xtgirl is offline  
Old 11-01-2011, 06:18 PM
  #9  
Super Member
 
TOOMANYUFO'S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,036
Default

I also have the Espire. I do not have thread problems. Great machine.
TOOMANYUFO'S is offline  
Old 11-01-2011, 06:27 PM
  #10  
Super Member
 
Crafty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 1,266
Default

I don't have the Sympony but I do have the Espire and have not had any issues. Hope it gets better for you!
Crafty1 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Cinjossar
Main
20
03-16-2014 10:09 AM
sand0223
Main
5
03-04-2013 02:10 PM
Grammie Sharon
Main
22
04-26-2012 08:12 AM
judylg
Main
9
09-28-2010 10:28 AM
sondray
Links and Resources
3
08-04-2008 08:09 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.