Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Brother CE8080 Project Runway- opinions? >

Brother CE8080 Project Runway- opinions?

Brother CE8080 Project Runway- opinions?

Old 02-14-2012, 08:20 AM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 18
Default Brother CE8080 Project Runway- opinions?

I know I asked for advice here before on a new sewing machine, but most of the models suggested were too, uh, "financially adventurous" for me at the moment.

Anyway-- I have the chance at a factory reconditioned Brother CE8080 PRW machIne with full warranty from a reputable national retailer for $75 (including tax and shipping-- I have $30 in GCs I have earned doing surveys and such-- it's actually $99.99)

So the price is more than right-- and it has everything I could want and more-- (no knee lift presser foot, but I'll survive computerized 80-stitch machine, metal internal gears w/ 25 year warranty on them. I can also get a replacement extended warranty through the retailer for less than $15.

I have searched here and on Google for reviews and opinions, but haven't found much. Does anyone here have experience with this machine?

Thanks!
JamieQ is offline  
Old 02-14-2012, 10:10 AM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,706
Default

I'm not familiar with that model but have bought the ce 4000 prw and most recently the 5500 prw for my DDs. they love them. they are quiet, lightweight and have given no trouble at all. I think you will be pleased with this machine.
bakermom is offline  
Old 02-14-2012, 10:38 AM
  #3  
Super Member
 
Vanuatu Jill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ramona, California
Posts: 2,999
Default

I also am not familiar with that machine, but I have a Brother PC420 Project Runway (was $450.00 on amazon last year) and I love it. My previous machine was a Brother, and I really have had good luck with them. I would give it a go-certainly is a great price-and if you get it from a dealer and with an extended warranty, that is even better. Do you know how old the machine is-what year model? Did you do a search on that model?
Vanuatu Jill is offline  
Old 02-14-2012, 05:56 PM
  #4  
Super Member
 
Dolphyngyrl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southern California
Posts: 6,161
Default

I agree, love my brothers go for it!!!
Dolphyngyrl is offline  
Old 02-21-2012, 07:07 AM
  #5  
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 51
Default

My friend bought a Brother PRW about 4 or 5 years ago for $99.00 at Walmart, she has done a LOT of quilts etc, and she loves it.
Barbara
Originally Posted by JamieQ View Post
I know I asked for advice here before on a new sewing machine, but most of the models suggested were too, uh, "financially adventurous" for me at the moment.

Anyway-- I have the chance at a factory reconditioned Brother CE8080 PRW machIne with full warranty from a reputable national retailer for $75 (including tax and shipping-- I have $30 in GCs I have earned doing surveys and such-- it's actually $99.99)

So the price is more than right-- and it has everything I could want and more-- (no knee lift presser foot, but I'll survive computerized 80-stitch machine, metal internal gears w/ 25 year warranty on them. I can also get a replacement extended warranty through the retailer for less than $15.

I have searched here and on Google for reviews and opinions, but haven't found much. Does anyone here have experience with this machine?

Thanks!
barblr is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Roberta
Main
7
08-01-2012 05:27 PM
Vanuatu Jill
Main
3
11-09-2010 06:10 PM
KansasBarb
Main
8
09-14-2010 06:30 PM
sunlover
Main
3
04-19-2010 10:19 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.