Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
curve master >

curve master

curve master

Old 05-15-2011, 04:04 PM

I bought a bunch of apple core pieces already cut out a few weeks ago and started to put them together...what a hassle then I remembered that I have a curve master and after a little refresher course on Youtube I was back in business. That little thing sure makes piecing curves alot easier. Does anybody else use that little foot?
Old 05-15-2011, 04:35 PM

Originally Posted by echoemb
I bought a bunch of apple core pieces already cut out a few weeks ago and started to put them together...what a hassle then I remembered that I have a curve master and after a little refresher course on Youtube I was back in business. That little thing sure makes piecing curves alot easier. Does anybody else use that little foot?
Funny you should post on this foot. I too am struggling with some curvy pieces and I remembered seeing this foot and demo at the Phoenix Show. Im going to get one. Otherwise, at the rate Im going....I will be dead before I finish my "Quilters Fan". This is a template I also bought at the same show. Template is by "Come quilt with me".
Old 05-15-2011, 04:37 PM

I have one and need to get it out and use it. I think it is interesting how you keep the pieces separate and let the foot put them together. I have some circles that need to be done as soon as I get this done and that done.
Old 05-15-2011, 05:26 PM

That's how I felt...I wasn't going to live long enough to get them to go together right....Still a slight learning curve again with this the foot but it is coming together alot quicker and I'm having more good curves than ugly ones.
Old 05-15-2011, 05:35 PM