Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Ever have one of these days???

I haven't decided whether to pull my hair out, rant and rave, or just laugh. Yesterday I had the worst day of sewing I can ever remember...and I've been sewing for almost 50 years! It was mostly my own fault, however I did find one mistake in the instructions. If it could be cut wrong or stitched together wrong, I did it. Several times I took out the wrong seam and sewed it wrong the second time! I guess it was just one of those days, and with the morning I'm ready to start all over again...lol.

You just gotta love quilting, don't you?

Yup, I have had the same experiences on the quilt I am working on. If it can go wrong, it did. I cut wrong stitched wrong, you name it and I did it wrong. I am trying to get it done by the end of May and nothing is going right. I am worried that the recipient will want to just chuck in the trash after taking one look at it! And I still have to quilt it. I am just thankful it was only a lap quilt and nothing any bigger. I might have dumped it in the landfill then!

I have those days all the time. I pick myself up, dust myself off and start all over again. Once again, everyone!!

yep, been there , done that (more than once I have to say)
    today probabl everything will go smoothly and really make you wonder what the heck was wrong with you yesterday. Have fun.

Oh yeah! When I got out of the shower this morning, went to grab my towel & the whole towel bar came off the wall. Then I walked out the the door, locked & closed it, and realized my keys were still on the kitchen counter! Luckily I had a spare key in my bag...but I think that maybe I won't try any sewing tonight when I get home! LOL
    Good luck to us all!!

sue