Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Four-four time block >

Four-four time block

Four-four time block

Old 07-09-2009, 06:32 PM

Ok, so I am very new to quilting (and sewing) but am finishing my first quilt now (just binding left). I have already picked out a quilt to work on as my second. It's the four-four time block. Is this going to be too challenging for a beginner? I am not too concerned about the half square triangles, but I am having trouble finding info on joining h.s.t. to a full square. I am not explaining this very well. Essentially, I need some info on joining to h.s.t.'s to a full square so I end up with a larger triangle. Does this make sense? Should I just look for a different project? Help, please!!!
Old 07-09-2009, 06:37 PM
Banned

i don't know that block and when i googled that name i couldn't find anything.

do you have a pic that you can post
Old 07-09-2009, 07:00 PM

I took pics on my cell phone and then uploaded them; not very good, but maybe they will help? I looked on google too and could find nothing! It came from the book 101 Fabulous Rotary-Cut Quilts by Judy Hopkins & Nancy J. Martin.

Hmmm... no pics. Better go back and reread directions on posting!
Old 07-09-2009, 07:05 PM

let's try this again...

***bit of a sticky situation, here. i think we might be in violation of copyright law if we leave the pics of the pages from the book. since i'm not sure, i think we'll play it safest. luckily, i'm 99.99% sure the block is in the public domain because i found one almost exactly like it in my block base database. since sashing with cornerstones is a very common way to set blocks, i think any "design" that sets this block that way would also be considered unprotected. soooooo, i'm replacing the pics from the book with images exported from EQ. you'll all still get the idea. and we should be safe from the lawyers. ;-)***
Attached Thumbnails attachment-20664.jpe   attachment-21459.jpe  
Old 07-09-2009, 07:25 PM
Banned