Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Janome 8900 QCP

Janome 8900 QCP

I am new to quilting - considering buying a Janome 8900QCP - would love to get any information anyone can share on positives as well as negatives on this machine. Any help will be much appreciated! Thanks!

I upgraded to this machine about 2 years ago. I love everything about it. Don't even use a fraction of the stitches, but the large throat is awesome for quilting. I started out with a Janome New Home basic model, so this machine just blew that one out of the water. I would definitely recommend :-)

I bought mine two years ago. I love it. It has many decorative stitches. It does a wonderful job when I FMQ with it. You won't be disappointed.

Thanks for the quick response! This machine seems to do all (or more) than I need but don't want to buy something less than I might want in the next few years. Appreciate your input!

Thanks so much for your quick response!

Blog Entries
    I found a number of user reviews for the Janome 8900 QCP on the patternreview.com website. It won't link the results, but you can re-create them by going to www.patternreview.com . Select "sewing machines" from the righthand search box, click on the search button, and it will bring you to a search page. Choose Janome brand from the drop-down window, and put 8900 qcp in the "model number" field. It will bring up about a dozen reviews for me. One nice thing about patternreview is that the reviews often indicate what the user paid for the machine. That can give you some bargaining power when you go to buy. it is helpful to pay attention to the posting date too, and how long the reviewer has used the machine.

I bought a Janome 8900 a couple of months ago and I just love it! Especially for the free motion quilting, which I'm just learning.