Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Janome 9000 >

Janome 9000

Janome 9000

Old 07-25-2013, 01:27 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
ladydukes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Benton City, WA
Posts: 842
Default Janome 9000

I have a Janome 9000 and it just quit on me - lights out, dead. I called the local dealer who offered to look at it, but informed me that it is obsolete and no parts are available for it.

Have any of you had your Janome 9000 worked on lately? I don' want to be boondoggled into having to purchase a new machine when I'm not ready to if this machine can be repaired.

Thanks!
ladydukes is offline  
Old 07-25-2013, 01:47 PM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: new york state
Posts: 5,935
Default

I have a Janome 9000 in working order. I bet if you did some searching you could find help. I am convinced Janome dealers are only in business to sell us new machines. My dealer tries every time I enter her store. Hope you can find what you need because janome are good machines.
zennia is offline  
Old 07-25-2013, 01:56 PM
  #3  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Western Wisconsin
Posts: 12,930
Default

It could be just the fuse. See http://askville.amazon.com/fuse-loca...uestId=9617142
Prism99 is offline  
Old 07-25-2013, 02:55 PM
  #4  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Outer Space
Posts: 9,320
Default

I have a 9000 also. Bummer:< It may be something simple or it could be the mother board. Any machine can be repaired if there's a donor machine. Now your service person probably doesn't have a donor, but if you search one out and are patient, you can find one. However, you'll have to decide if the service fee and part is worth the cost. Of course he'll try to sell you a new one. That's what they do...
Candace is offline  
Old 07-26-2013, 07:31 AM
  #5  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Upland CA
Posts: 18,376
Default

I would think it can probably be repaired, you will just have to deciede if it is worth it.
mighty is offline  
Old 07-26-2013, 09:27 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
BRenea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Seguin, TX
Posts: 558
Default

My MIL has a New Home/Janome 8000 that has a malfunctioning display. I called a local dealer (San Antonio, TX) and they said she would have to bring it in so they could ship it out for repairs. They repair machines at the shop, but some repairs have to be done (I assume) at a repair center or the factory. The cost was $300-$500 dollars and her machine would be MIA for 3+ weeks. She still hasn't taken it in. Hope you find someone to repair yours.
BRenea is offline  
Old 07-26-2013, 10:45 AM
  #7  
Member
 
ThreadsofTimeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Danville, Illinois
Posts: 45
Default

Hi there!

One of our owners is actually trained in repairing Janome machines. Would you like me to give you his e-mail and see if maybe he can give you some advice?
ThreadsofTimeFab is offline  
Old 07-26-2013, 10:55 AM
  #8  
Super Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pa.
Posts: 1,738
Default

the 9000 is a work horse, I have mine an it still works. Hope for a long time but I do have two janome's as a back up. Good luck in getting it fixed.
mic-pa is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Candace
Links and Resources
28
04-29-2011 06:42 PM
MoMiMi
Main
8
02-27-2011 08:00 PM
beccaabug
Main
7
08-27-2010 06:24 AM
beccaabug
Main
16
03-08-2010 12:54 PM
purplemem
Main
8
01-21-2009 09:28 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.