Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Janome convertible quilting feet >

Janome convertible quilting feet

Janome convertible quilting feet

Old 03-27-2022, 10:28 AM

Question Janome convertible quilting feet

Good morning
I am new to quilting and have made 3 little lap size that I am using as learning lessons on how to do this. Youtube is my guide, what I read online and in books, oh and asking friends.
My question is regarding the use of a Janome Convertable quilting foot with my machine a Janome SUV1122, just a very basic little machine. I saw on one of the YouTubes by Amy that she uses it and likes that it is a smoother experience. I am just teaching myself (with many works being muttered) to free motion quilt. I am anticipating doing both FMQ and ruler work, so would also get a ruler foot to go with it. Can anyone tell me what their experience is using it on one of the lower valued machines? Will it help me, or make a difference? Thanks for any advice I can get.
Old 03-27-2022, 02:34 PM

Call a Janome dealer and ask about compatibility with your machine model.
I have found Kenssewing.com to be helpful in the past.
Old 03-27-2022, 05:05 PM

The Janome webpage for the convertible quilting foot lists which models it works with: Janome Convertible Quilting Set
Old 03-27-2022, 05:17 PM

Originally Posted by Shepherdess55 View Post
The Janome webpage for the convertible quilting foot lists which models it works with: Janome Convertible Quilting Set
I do know which foot, but was looking more for someone's actual experience with using one. I will try at my local Janome, but so far they are leaving me far from impressed. Thank you.
Old 03-27-2022, 05:28 PM

Originally Posted by kimmcamp View Post
I do know which foot, but was looking more for someone's actual experience with using one. I will try at my local Janome, but so far they are leaving me far from impressed. Thank you.