Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Need Help with my Brother >

Need Help with my Brother

Need Help with my Brother

Old 02-13-2012, 02:51 PM
Power Poster

Default Need Help with my Brother

I have a 2 yr old Brother that has been used very little. It is the Project Runway version. I got it out for my grandson to use and couldn't get it to sew a seam. It won't catch the bobbin in the bottom I think. I rethreaded it several times. It was on 5 for tension and I keep my singer on 3. So I tried changing that to 3. No differant. The top thread is showing in the fabric but the bottom thread is not catching in the top thread. It is pulled out right and as far as I know the bobbin is in there right. I tried putting the bobbin in so the thread comes off the bobbin to the left and I also tried it to the right. Thought maybe I had it in wrong. I have used this machine and not had any problems with this. But it isn't my daily machine. Just use it once in awhile.

I am not good with computerized machines as I don't have any knowledge on how they work. I would like to be able to use this one tho when the grands come.

Thanks for any ideas you might have.
Old 02-13-2012, 03:05 PM

My Brother bobbin has a idiosyncrasy tic, it only want to have the bobbin thread come over the bobbin on the LEFT side. If it gets off of the area it does not sew but makes a mess of the bobbin thread. It also likes the top thread and bottom thread to be the same.
Old 02-13-2012, 03:08 PM