Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Please tell me we're not crazy!

Please tell me we're not crazy!

This is my first time starting a thread, so here I go!

A couple of weeks before Christmas my husband took me to my local Bernina dealer and bought me a Bernina 10' machine quilting frame. What a guy! Well of course I had to buy the machine to go on it because I now have a Singer Quantum 9960 with less than a 7" throat space. I picked out a 750 QE which he didn't have in stock but had on order and put a down payment on it. Friday morning after Christmas my SIL and I were on our way to our LQS and stopped at the Bernina dealer (it's on the way) so I could ask a couple of questions about my 750, and since she was in the market for a new machine she was more than happy to stop. We looked at machines for her and saw the Bernina Quilt Motion demonstrated (I was considering buying it before we stopped). I had to ponder spending so much for the Quilt Motion since I had just purchased a machine. We left and headed to the quilt shop, talking and laughing about what we could do with the quilt motion on my frame. Well, we talked ourselves into buying it together! So we stopped on our way back home. We bought the Quilt Motion and she also bought herself a Bernina 710. The shop is owned by a Mennonite couple and their son makes solid oak cabinets for the Bernina's and SIL also is buying a cabinet as soon as he can get one made to accommodate the larger machines. The Bernina dealer said his 710 was released the day before and the 750 was released that morning. We weren't home more than 2 hours when SIL got a call that her machine was in. Mine should be here any day.