Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Do you have a nice sewing table? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/do-you-have-nice-sewing-table-t122694.html)

wannaquilt1 05-12-2011 09:13 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I am looking for a table i can put my machine in where the machine sits flush with the table... right now I have a Brother CS6000 and I have the extension table but it's not inside the table so It's stil kinda hard. I've been sewing like this for 5 years and I think it's time to upgrade to a better table. So it just got me thinking...

How many of you have your macine on top of the table and how many of you have a real sewing table where the machine is inside so it's flush with the table? Here is a pic of my setup...

BETTY62 05-12-2011 09:17 PM

I set my machine up on the breakfast table while I dream about someday having a sewing room.

GGinMcKinney 05-12-2011 09:18 PM

I have an Arrow table. My model is big Bertha. It is the Bertha with the leaf on back that can raise up when quilting and the extra table is needed. My machine
sets flat and has a lift. I figure when I get older I will need the lift to help raise
the machine up when the table is closed and machine is stored out of sight.
Love my table. Fits my Janome 6600P with lots of extra space.
I do have the clear extension insert so my machine stitching area is flat with the top of the table surface.
I cover the top with clear vinyl so my fabric easily slides across the space.

Annaquilts 05-12-2011 09:21 PM

I have a 4-14 foor conference table but I think having it set in a table that is raised would be the most ideal. I think it would cut down on fatigue and strain from sewing especially when quilting. I have seen people ellevate regualr wooden kitchen tables and making a hole in it for the sewing machine. thsi might be a better and cheaper solution then buying something.

Jim's Gem 05-12-2011 09:24 PM