Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Q Bot >

Q Bot

Q Bot

Old 12-02-2011, 04:36 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Needle Up's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 257
Default Q Bot

How many long arm quilters use the QBot (spelling?) I really would love to get one. I saw a demonstration when it first came out and have longed for one. Do you like it and was it as easy to learn as they say?
Needle Up is offline  
Old 12-02-2011, 05:17 AM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Liberty, Pa
Posts: 2,084
Default

Guess I don't know what it is, but as a longarmer, I better check it out!
DianneK is offline  
Old 12-02-2011, 07:14 AM
  #3  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Clay Springs AZ
Posts: 3,229
Default

What does it do?
My setup came with one I think but I had a stitch regulator installed so dont know what happened with it.
Rose Marie is offline  
Old 12-02-2011, 07:42 AM
  #4  
Super Member
 
Olivia's Grammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Posts: 2,879
Default

Never hear of it. It is for a particular brand of LAM. I've had my LAM for about 10 years.
Olivia's Grammy is offline  
Old 12-02-2011, 07:43 AM
  #5  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Upland CA
Posts: 18,376
Default

Qbot is a robot quilter. I have the Qbot and I also had the 4Qdc software. I really love it it is such great fun.
mighty is offline  
Old 02-18-2012, 04:53 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
lvaughan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 342
Default

Bumping this topic up! I am looking into a QBot and would like any input from users/owners of QBot. The function I am most interested in is where you can record your own quilting freehand and then QBot will stitch it out to finish the quilt. First of all, am I understanding this correctly, I can set the QBot to record, follow a panto, save the design then have QBot finish the quilting. If so, this is exactly what I have been looking for. I have lots of pantos, but I also want a computerized quilter and just can't justify the cost of one of the more expensive computerized set-ups. For those that own the QBot do you find them easy to use and can you resize designs without buying additional software?

Thanks for all your help!
Linda
lvaughan is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Ardell
Main
5
04-10-2011 08:16 PM
Margie
Main
8
01-28-2010 06:44 AM
kd124
Pictures
29
01-10-2010 08:59 PM
butterflywing
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
4
05-30-2009 08:07 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.