Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Q Bot

  1. #1
    Junior Member Needle Up's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    265

    Q Bot

    How many long arm quilters use the QBot (spelling?) I really would love to get one. I saw a demonstration when it first came out and have longed for one. Do you like it and was it as easy to learn as they say?

  2. #2
    Super Member DianneK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liberty, Pa
    Posts
    2,083
    Guess I don't know what it is, but as a longarmer, I better check it out!

  3. #3
    Super Member Rose Marie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Clay Springs AZ
    Posts
    3,227
    What does it do?
    My setup came with one I think but I had a stitch regulator installed so dont know what happened with it.

  4. #4
    Super Member Olivia's Grammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Fayetteville, GA
    Posts
    2,881
    Blog Entries
    1
    Never hear of it. It is for a particular brand of LAM. I've had my LAM for about 10 years.
    We would worry less about what others think of us if we realized how seldom they do.

  5. #5
    Power Poster mighty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Upland CA
    Posts
    18,358
    Qbot is a robot quilter. I have the Qbot and I also had the 4Qdc software. I really love it it is such great fun.

  6. #6
    Senior Member lvaughan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    345
    Bumping this topic up! I am looking into a QBot and would like any input from users/owners of QBot. The function I am most interested in is where you can record your own quilting freehand and then QBot will stitch it out to finish the quilt. First of all, am I understanding this correctly, I can set the QBot to record, follow a panto, save the design then have QBot finish the quilting. If so, this is exactly what I have been looking for. I have lots of pantos, but I also want a computerized quilter and just can't justify the cost of one of the more expensive computerized set-ups. For those that own the QBot do you find them easy to use and can you resize designs without buying additional software?

    Thanks for all your help!
    Linda

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.