Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Quilt Labels - Any ideas on making them? >

Quilt Labels - Any ideas on making them?

Quilt Labels - Any ideas on making them?

Old 04-28-2012, 08:20 AM

Default Quilt Labels - Any ideas on making them?

I’ve been quilting for many years and have always made my quilt labels from whatever I have that matches the quilt. Recently I’ve seen some really nice quilt labels that are premade or look professionally made. Would all of you wonderful quilters be willing to share with me:
• What your current method of labeling is,
• If you make your own label or have them made,
• What all you include in your quilt label, and
• If you are willing, some pictures of your quilt labels?
I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you in advance for sharing.
Old 04-28-2012, 09:41 AM

I have all my labels done by sewnsewer2 here on the board. They are machine embroidered and she is a dream to work with!!
Old 04-28-2012, 09:51 AM

There are lots of tutes here on the QB. I know because I wrote one of them.

ali
Old 04-28-2012, 10:46 AM

Luv2sew2011 just sent me some she made!!! They are wonderful!!
Old 04-28-2012, 12:31 PM

I use the alphabet feature on my Janome and put the recipient's name, my name, and date. Sometimes I add some floral stitches around the entire thing.

I'll have to check out the tutes.
Old 04-28-2012, 12:44 PM