Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Simply woven quilt issues >

Simply woven quilt issues

Simply woven quilt issues

Old 05-16-2022, 02:32 PM

Red face Simply woven quilt issues

https://www.jellyrollfabric.net/Simp...e_ep_89-1.html

I have tried all day to complete one, just one, block, to no avail. I'm not a beginner quilter but can't get the twist and cuts right. Has anyone made this pattern. I tried 6, yes 6 times to try and get at least one block finished.

Looking for tips to make this. Thought it would be a great way to use up left over jelly rolls.

Does anyone have an easier pattern I could try?

Last edited by Julienm1; 05-16-2022 at 02:35 PM.
Old 05-16-2022, 02:58 PM

Have you seen this tutorial? I have the patten in my “ to do list”, its been there forever, but I would only do it when I am in a total Zen frame of mind.

https://modafabrics.wordpress.com/20...y-woven-quilt/
Old 05-16-2022, 03:11 PM

Yes I have the tutorial but get confused with the turning and cutting.
Old 05-16-2022, 03:13 PM
Power Poster

I love that quilt and want to make it! I couldn't find a way to print the pattern, and it's one that I would want to have beside me (not on the computer screen) while making the blocks. I can see how it could be confusing. I did copy it into a Word file and can print from there, but there should be a way to print or download directly from the tutorial. Did anyone find a way to do this?
Old 05-16-2022, 03:19 PM

Originally Posted by dunster View Post
I love that quilt and want to make it! I couldn't find a way to print the pattern, and it's one that I would want to have beside me (not on the computer screen) while making the blocks. I can see how it could be confusing. I did copy it into a Word file and can print from there, but there should be a way to print or download directly from the tutorial. Did anyone find a way to do this?

On my iPad I am able to print it out, its 16 pages long though!
Old 05-16-2022, 03:36 PM