Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Skipped stitches?? Help!

Blog Entries
    I am trying to do simple, straight line echo quilting on a charity quilt. My FW, which I use for everything is skipping stitches when I try this. I sew anything else, it sews fine. Tried my 328, it did the same thing????? On both machines, I re-threaded, put in new needle, no change. I have never used polyester batting before - could this be the cause? I only bought the batting because it was on sale. Any ideas or suggestions?
    PS I am using a walking foot!

I had a similar problem and put in a new needle. It didn't help, so I removed the needle, put in another new one and made certain the needle was lined up correctly.It worked. I think sometimes even the new manufactured needles may have defects. Also, remove cover plate and use a brush to clean possible dust or thread. Puta drop of oil in the wheel that holds your bobbin.

Quote Originally Posted by lovelyl
    I am trying to do simple, straight line echo quilting on a charity quilt. My FW, which I use for everything is skipping stitches when I try this. I sew anything else, it sews fine. Tried my 328, it did the same thing????? On both machines, I re-threaded, put in new needle, no change. I have never used polyester batting before - could this be the cause? I only bought the batting because it was on sale. Any ideas or suggestions?

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Sew happy