Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Using "Steam-a-Seam 2" >

Using "Steam-a-Seam 2"

Using "Steam-a-Seam 2"

Old 12-09-2006, 06:52 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,

I want to use "Steam-a-Seam 2" to attach an applique piece to a background. It is sticky on both sides, but I can't remember just how to do the procedure. Can anyone help me? Thanks!
BettyBoop is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 09:35 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Leslee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 358
Default

Isn't that a great invention? You won't have any trouble with it once you get the hang of it. Try their website: www.warmcompany.com where they have the instructions under "Fusible products". If it still doesn't make sense, let us know. There's plenty of quilters here to solve the mystery for you.
Leslee is offline  
Old 08-28-2007, 05:32 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
judee0624's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: So CA
Posts: 910
Default

It is sticky on both sides. I used it successfully on a full applique quilt. It was my first quilt and it was fun! Follow the directions on the package. :lol:
judee0624 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
WVNana
Main
8
03-21-2011 05:40 PM
mrsmail
Main
9
01-27-2011 02:22 PM
JAGSD
Main
6
01-11-2011 06:09 AM
craftybear
Links and Resources
3
12-27-2010 03:05 PM
craftybear
Links and Resources
0
06-15-2010 09:56 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.