Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Why do you read The Quilting Board?

Small town in Northeast Oregon close to Washington and Idaho
    Blog Entries

Why do you read The Quilting Board?

I met a lady who has quilted for 30 years and is in her 70s. I asked her if she ever goes to the quilting board. She said she uses her IPad to play games. I told her to go to thequiltingboard.com and sign up and that she would love it. I explained how many quilters are on the site and what we talk about and the questions we ask and she said it sounded great for beginners.

I've been quilting since 1992 and I have learned more from this board than from anywhere else. I don't feel this place is for beginners only. I think it is to learn, to have friendships, to chit chat, to find out about new products, etc.

Why do you come to this board every day?
    "Be yourself...everyone else is taken."
    Strong people don't put others down...they build them up."
    "Remember that your instincts are more important than rules"

Jim
    I too, love this board and have recommended it to many many friends. I've learned many new things from the suggestions of other board members, love the tutorials, and the inspiration and encouragement of others. I've made lots of friends here from all over the world. I love the links and pictures and suggestions of everyone. The moderators do a fantastic job. Also I have found that quilters are the most loving generous and most trusting people on earth.