Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
2014 Birthday Swap 2.5  sign up now  !!!! >

2014 Birthday Swap 2.5 sign up now !!!!

2014 Birthday Swap 2.5 sign up now !!!!

Old 08-19-2014, 05:06 PM

Oneteappot...I have friends that say I am crazy to go thru all of the work of canning and jam making. But they are always first in line for a jar of strawberry jam or a homemade apple pie
I think the canning and stock piling of frozen food is coming back. Everyone is getting "back to nature" and eating organic. I have been doing the same thing for 35 years. Some times I do feel like I should have been around during the "little house on the prairie days". Then I think......"outhouse" and then I'm glad to be part of the flush generation!

Originally Posted by oneteappot View Post
Oh, my goodness has this month got away from me! Birthday girls, I am terribly sorry I haven't mailed my packages out. They are ready and on my table, but that is as far as I got. I will mail them in the next day or so. I have company coming and busy today.
I also have been picking blueberries, nothing like home grown! Also picked elderberries for some jelly.
And I have a friend that says no one cans or freezes anymore. But then she says I am stuck in the past with sewing too. I just tell her that she doesn't know what she is missing! Yet she is a knitter! LOL!!!!
Old 08-19-2014, 05:08 PM

DJ...so glad to hear the good news regarding your eye! I'm sure that was a scary time for you!!!

I haven't done the "Curious Quilter" swap in a few years..I should go and check it out. Mary is such a great lady.

Originally Posted by djmat View Post
Barb, sounds like you enjoyed your well deserved vacation. Love your descriptive narrative!
I just got back to work Monday, out last week with a little eye surgery, they said it was probably cancer, so they cut it off & called me yesterday to say it wasn't, praise the Good Lord! Whew!