Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
Fun Halloween Block Swap ....      In the mail everyone!!.. >

Fun Halloween Block Swap .... In the mail everyone!!..

Fun Halloween Block Swap .... In the mail everyone!!..

Old 07-21-2011, 09:48 AM

Originally Posted by RedGarnet222
Originally Posted by Short an Sweet
well 6 " finished but yes it does measure 6.5
:thumbup: Cool ... YOu know I had to ask. Sometimes being the hostess is not fun. sorry....
LOL naw I understand completely, and on both of the swaps, if you don't feel my blocks are ok for swapping please feel free to return them to me unswapped, I do understand and I'm pretty new at this, so I would appreciate the feedback
Old 07-21-2011, 10:07 AM

I had no idea about sending adornment separately. The blocks will be sent in a box with hand stamp on the box. Being my first swap I did not know. I apologise to everyone. Other than that all I can say is you prefer to return them I will not be too upset. My 2 yr old great grandson adores them and wants his quilt.
Old 07-21-2011, 10:09 AM

Originally Posted by BarbM32
I had no idea about sending adornment separately. The blocks will be sent in a box with hand stamp on the box. Being my first swap I did not know. I apologise to everyone. Other than that all I can say is you prefer to return them I will not be too upset. My 2 yr old great grandson adores them and wants his quilt.
I do mine as lap quilts and I just quilt by stitch in the ditch, so I can take any blocks that come in already embellished
Old 07-21-2011, 11:29 AM

Originally Posted by Short an Sweet
Originally Posted by BarbM32
I do mine as lap quilts and I just quilt by stitch in the ditch, so I can take any blocks that come in already embellished
What she said -- I'd be happy to take the already embelished blocks so that others who requested can have the blocks with the sparklies on the side! =)
Old 07-21-2011, 12:25 PM