Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I'm new to this - when does the next Int'l Round Robin start?

I'd love to participate in the next International Round Robin. How do I get on a list, or learn when it starts? I can't tell from the posts that are on the Round Robins now.

Don't know as of yet.
    I have thought about maybe starting one once this one is done, but no way I could participate in it since I will be moving in the spring of next year.
    Someone else MAY decide to do another one tho.

Hello and welcome from Pittsburgh, PA :D

I take it that it's quite the job to organize??

Blog Entries
    I was thinking today that I would start a new one in the next month or so. I need to do some checking with the "powers" on the board and then think about how to do it. These have gone pretty smoothly and were set up well, but

Do we want to do large quilts or wall hangings?

Do we want to do some type of theme quilts or just stick with everyone starting with whatever we want?

Or there are other options also....anyone want to throw in some ideas? I don't mind heading it up if there is much interest in doing it. So??????

Blog Entries
    I have been looking at the pictures coming in of the present roune robin, and they are all stunning, and so different. I don't know if I would be up to it.

Blog Entries
    Lacelady, there are all skill levels involved in these quilts. You just do what you are comfortable doing is all.

But, considering that some feel that way is one of the reasons I am considering maybe doing some smaller groups for wall hangings.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by sandpat
    Lacelady, there are all skill levels involved in these quilts. You just do what you are comfortable doing is all.