Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: A braided table runner--boy this was weird to make!

Banned
    Blog Entries
    I had to laugh at the directions. It said something about pouring some tea and being done with this before it cooled. :lol: :shock: :lol: :shock:

It was fun--and easy ONCE I understood the directions. One puzzling area was that it said to cut 4 2" strips from what was left of a fat quarter, but there was only enough fabric to cut 3--but they weren't needed anyway. (It said to cut a 21" by 9.5" piece off and then there's NOT 8" left. Right?)

I've never used fat quarters before--but I had a few on hand from sales. I picked a few I thought matched okay--hey--they all have green in them! :D

I love to put bindings on--but how to I do this one at the sides? Do I treat them like a corner?

And she adds yet another piece to her pile that needs quilting. Oh yuck. Jackie? Are you there? Can I send all these to you? :wink:

I added a close up so you can see the colors.

Attached Images Attached Images

Blog Entries
    Oh, I like it and think the fabrics go together just fine. You should be able to bind that...just like a corner with a miter..right?? I have faith in you that you could quilt it too :lol: :lol:

Good job and hey...the colors go just great in my kitchen...need my addy?

I think it looks great!

I've made alot of these.... I just do the bindings as you do when you come to the corners of a quilt....

Yours is beautiful by the way! I've given most of mine away, kept one for myself!

Banned
    Blog Entries
    Patsy--how did you quilt yours?

I printed out the directions for this one also, I'm glad to here I'm not the only one that wasn't sure of the cutting directions.

I really like yours, I hope to get mine done sometime this week.

Mona