Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Glenn's Pincushion

Glenn's Pincushion

Name:  DSCN0407.jpg
Views: 1067
Size:  13.0 KBOn 2-11-2011 Glenn posted a picture of a pincushion made by his late MIL. Several members suggested ways of reproducing it, including ghostrider who provided a link to a similar project. This is my attempt using ghostrider's link http://www.personal.psu.edu/axd2/quilt/qlt28.html and her sewing hints. It's my first attempt at EPP and I regret using perle cotton to join the twelve star units. Too difficult to needle and it looks sloppy.
    Last edited by Greenheron; 01-18-2013 at 03:18 PM.

Really nice, looks so complicated.

Did you mean to post a picture? I'm not seeing one. I did go to the link and it was very interesting. May have to try that sometime!

Name:  DSCN0409.jpg
Views: 1059
Size:  13.3 KBI did post pictures but they were GIGANTIC, had to delete and try again.

An awesome pincushion!!! It looks like it is really complicated. The stitching makes it "folk-art." Thanks for sharing!

Blog Entries
    nicely done
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?

Blog Entries
    Oh i love this. Did you leave the paper pcs in? How big is it finished. Do you use it as a pincushion.
    this is a fabulous thingy. I need one.
    You did a fab job on it.
    any hints for the rest of us who want to try it.

I really like it, great job!!!!

That looks too complicated for my tired, little mind--gorgrous, but complicated.

Blog Entries
    yes very nice..... looks hard

Quote Originally Posted by lynnie View Post
    Oh i love this. Did you leave the paper pcs in? How big is it finished. Do you use it as a pincushion.
    this is a fabulous thingy. I need one.