Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 106

Thread: Looking for Advice/Opinions...

  1. #1
    Lady Shivesa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    WV, USA
    Posts
    752
    ...On my latest quilt project.

    I'm trying to piece together a green and purple quilt for my little sister. I fell in love with the Roman Holiday pattern, and decided to try doing diamonds. It sure will be interesting.

    Right now I'm still picking out fabrics from my stash and cutting the diamonds out.

    I just needed your opinion before I get too far into this about whether or not these colors/patterns match? I took two pics - one from far back (but doesn't show the true color very well) and one closer up that shows the true color better, but is a little fuzzy. I'm not always good at matching stuff, and this probably isn't exactly how I'll lay out the pieces, but I thought I'd ask your opinions and/or advice. Thanks in advance!

    [IMG]http://i603.photobucket.com/albums/t...arahsQuilt.jpg[/IMG]

    [IMG]http://i603.photobucket.com/albums/t...rahsQuilt2.jpg[/IMG]

  2. #2
    Power Poster amma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Out searching for some sunshine :-)
    Posts
    59,092
    Blog Entries
    1
    I think it is beautiful :D:D:D

  3. #3
    Super Member Ditter43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Crystal River Florida
    Posts
    9,771
    Looks great to me!! :D

  4. #4
    fliedermaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    283
    Colours look great together imho, but they are the exact colours my bedroom was painted in when I was a litttle girl!!

  5. #5
    Super Member dakotamaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    South central Nebraska, US
    Posts
    5,585
    I actually like purple and green together so I think it is great. Keep going. :thumbup:

  6. #6
    Super Member CAROLJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Rancho Mirage, CA
    Posts
    1,895
    :thumbup:

  7. #7
    Super Member ScrapQuilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    2,113
    Love the colors you have choosen.

    Good luck with your quilt........ keep us posted on the progress.......

  8. #8
    Super Member janedee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    canterbury uk
    Posts
    1,030
    I think they look great together

  9. #9
    Super Member KathyAire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    3,414
    That will be a gorgeous quilt. The colors look good.

  10. #10
    Super Member DebraK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    9,191
    I like it. I would maybe add a lavender in there.

  11. #11
    Lady Shivesa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    WV, USA
    Posts
    752
    Quote Originally Posted by DebraK
    I like it. I would maybe add a lavender in there.
    I was wondering about that - I will, thanks! :)

  12. #12
    Super Member kristen0112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    2,442
    I think those are wonderful together. Keep us posted.

  13. #13
    Super Member hobo2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Boonsboro, MD
    Posts
    2,724
    Blog Entries
    1
    I think it going to be a knockout! Those colors just glow.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Camiyamoto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Spokane, WA
    Posts
    133
    You've got some great material in that collection, and I think they go together really well.

  15. #15
    Google Goddess craftybear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Central Indiana (USA)
    Posts
    30,668
    Blog Entries
    194
    will be beautiful, please continue on and let us see the finished quilt

  16. #16
    Super Member quilterguy27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    1,453
    looks great to me, too. let's see some pics of it when you are finished. the quilting possibilities are endless. I'm sure it will be beautiful when done.

  17. #17
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,216
    I truly love it, colors compliment each other.

  18. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Nicholson, Georgia
    Posts
    134
    Love it!

  19. #19
    community benefactor p38flygirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    LOUISIANA
    Posts
    1,026
    I think it looks great...maybe a few lighter shades of both...

  20. #20
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,179
    Perfect! Love it

  21. #21
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3,585
    I am surprised to discover I REALLY like that color combination! It is going to be a KNOCK-OUT quilt! Thanks for sharing!

  22. #22
    Super Member jljack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    North Carolina - But otherwise, NOTW
    Posts
    8,073
    Blog Entries
    9
    I think all those fabrics make it look wonderfully textured, and I think all the colors go together very well. Good job!!

  23. #23
    Super Member SharonAnne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Silicon Valley, San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,464
    It seems that everyone agrees so far. Tally ho. It's great right now and will be even better when done. I like the idea of including a lavender, too.

  24. #24
    Super Member rootyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Selkirk, NY
    Posts
    9,681
    Blog Entries
    1
    Beautiful!

  25. #25
    Super Member susie0808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Long Island N.Y.
    Posts
    1,806
    Looks great! Love to see it finished!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.