Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Old Quilt.rescue from thrift store

What age do you think. It is machine pieced and hand quilted. Some of the fabric seems to be a seersucker. One block has some faint printing. The batting is cotton wadding
    and the backing is pink

back
    Name:  Attachment-2398.jpe
Views: 72
Size:  11.1 KB
    Attached Images Attached Images

more
    Attached Images Attached Images

Fifties is my best guess.

It looks like a fun quilt! Lucky you!

lin
    Fifties was my first thought as well, but I honestly have no idea. I'm not good at placing fabrics into a time era. But what a lovely old scrap quilt that is. I think you're very lucky to have rescued it!! :)

Izy
    Wow an original scrappy crumb block quilt - what a lucky find...did you have to pay much for it??? That is a treasure....though I see your fur baby has claimed it already :lol:

I have no idea how old it is, but I would say at least 50-60's going by the style of the fabrics :D

Lucky you!! :D

I paid a whopping 5.99...I was thrilled.......I wish it had a name on it

Izy
    Well maybe you should add one now....explaining about its fresh start with a loving owner....... :-)

I'm thinking 50s, early 60s.
    Pretty quilt and kitty looks comfy and thinks it's a nice quilt too!