Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   A short history of my quilting! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/short-history-my-quilting-t27428.html)

Bluedande 10-21-2009 06:48 AM

2 Attachment(s)
Unfortunately, my quilting history is necessarily short - since I've only been quilting for about a year! No place but up to go from here though, right?

Here's the first quilt I made - it was for my niece. The top was hand pieced, but I needed it pretty quickly so I had to machine quilt it.

(Also, this is my first time posting pictures...I hope it works...)

Quilt for my niece.
[ATTACH=CONFIG]44326[/ATTACH]

gramqlts 10-21-2009 06:52 AM

You did a great job for first quilt. Very pretty. And even tho you have only been quilting you are one up on me as I have been quilting for about 37 years but still haven't figured out how to post pics to computer. And I have been working on computers for years also.

Keep up the good work on your quilting and we look forward to seeing many many more!!!!

paintedquilt 10-21-2009 06:54 AM

Keep them coming girl :!:

Bluedande 10-21-2009 06:58 AM

3 Attachment(s)
And here's the quilt I'm hand piecing right now. It's from Jinny Beyer's Quiltmaking by Hand book - and I think it's called "Golden Rectangle" - all the pieces are rectangles of course. :) I used fabric from Jinny Beyer's palette for this quilt. The quilt is separated into four panels. I have one completed, and am almost done with the second panel! Then I'll be halfway done! I can't believe it! Anyways...I'm also including a picture Jinny Beyer's quilt so you can get an idea what the finished product will look like.

Bluedande 10-21-2009 07:05 AM

3 Attachment(s)
and then! There's the project I'm so excited about I can hardly contain myself! I only recently found out about 30's reproduction prints, but I am absolutely in love.