Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: What machine do I have?

This is the sewing machine my boyfriend (now hubby of 41 years) gave me when I graduated from high school in 1969. I have always assumed it is a White.
    I have been sooooo encouraged by reading all the posts and comments by all of you who clean and maintain your own machines, that I thought maybe I could bring this machine back to life. (It hasn't worked properly for 8 or 10 years. I even bought a new White about 6 years ago.)
    Soooo last Monday my 3 1/2 yr old grandson sat with me and we poked and swiped qtips in every nook and cranny a qtip would fit. YUK! Oiled her up, fine tuned the tension and she runs beatifully again.
    My question now is...what is it. Nowhere on the machine does it say White. I know the dealer where he bought it sells White. (Still open after all these years.) The only name on the machine is Dressmaker. I've tried to search it onlune but can't find anything. Can anyone on this great board tell me anything about my machine? Thanks soooo much!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Blog Entries
    Sorry, I don't know...but glad you got her working again and she's beautiful!! Althought it does look like a White machine??

Send the pic to Billy (lostn51). He'll probably know.

One of my first sewing machines was also a dressmaker and I got it by entering a contest in a magazine or newspaper and submitting my answer. But I cannot tell you anything about the machine except it was a Dressmaker. Have no idea who made the machine since I was not into sewing and caring back in those years.

Quick search & this came up, not sure if it's what you need.
    http://www.ehow.com/how_7895124_inst...g-machine.html There's more info about it on the ehow site if you scroll around a bit.

Blog Entries