Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Why do you read The Quilting Board? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/why-do-you-read-quilting-board-t217270.html)

jcrow 03-24-2013 09:58 PM

Why do you read The Quilting Board?

I met a lady who has quilted for 30 years and is in her 70s. I asked her if she ever goes to the quilting board. She said she uses her IPad to play games. I told her to go to thequiltingboard.com and sign up and that she would love it. I explained how many quilters are on the site and what we talk about and the questions we ask and she said it sounded great for beginners.

I've been quilting since 1992 and I have learned more from this board than from anywhere else. I don't feel this place is for beginners only. I think it is to learn, to have friendships, to chit chat, to find out about new products, etc.

Why do you come to this board every day?

Jim 03-24-2013 10:37 PM

I too, love this board and have recommended it to many many friends. I've learned many new things from the suggestions of other board members, love the tutorials, and the inspiration and encouragement of others. I've made lots of friends here from all over the world. I love the links and pictures and suggestions of everyone. The moderators do a fantastic job. Also I have found that quilters are the most loving generous and most trusting people on earth.

annesthreads 03-24-2013 11:48 PM

I don't spend a huge amount of time on the board - am very grateful for being able to put my cursor on a message title to see if it's going to be of interest, which speeds things up a bit! I love it for the vast amount of expertise that members share so generously, the inspiration from all the quilt photos that are posted, and the fact that it's a real community of people from very different places and circumstances, brought together by their common interest.

Gannyrosie 03-25-2013 12:17 AM