Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
New to quilting-also >

New to quilting-also

New to quilting-also

Old 05-22-2007, 06:40 AM

I am new to quilting, took a beginner's class 4 mos ago. Just want to encourage anyone who wants to try. . .

I don't know how to sew, never learned but have one completed quilt, and two to finish. Also a zillion ideas for more.

There are many people out there who are willing to share their knowlege.
If you never try--- you will never know

:wink:

Marybeth
Old 05-22-2007, 06:52 AM

Welcome Marybeth!!! Glad to have you!!!

You've come to the right place!! We know everything... & if you don't believe it just ask us & we'll tell you it's true!! (Or we'll make up a really silly answer for you!!!) :lol: j/k

We share, we care, we aid in research, and we annoy each other as often as possible... What more could you ask for??? :D

Are those your quilts pictured in your avatar?
Old 05-22-2007, 08:18 AM

Hello Marybeth! Glad you have joined us. Loads of fun and information here!
Old 05-25-2007, 06:40 AM

No those are not my quilts. It's a picture I found on the net and liked so used it for my avatar. :D
Old 05-25-2007, 07:57 AM

They are beautiful, just be careful... Some people get quite snippy about folks "borrowing" their images... :roll: Seems silly to me, but that's just the way some people are I guess. (Personally, I'd be honored if someone liked one of my quilts enough to "borrow" the image as their avater. :lol: )

How are your quilts coming along?
Old 05-25-2007, 06:20 PM

coloquilter1957
hi everyone I am new to the forum hope i can learn how this works have been reading the forum for a while now enjoy it very much . I am a machine quilter from the state of Colorado hope to meet a lot of quilting friends here
Old 05-25-2007, 06:23 PM