Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
What is it about the quilting bug?? >

What is it about the quilting bug??

What is it about the quilting bug??

Old 09-11-2011, 01:26 PM

In the last few years I have become die-hard quilter and I love it! I had a 5 octave harp I used to play and finally sold it because I didn't really play it any more. I also used to play the piano and don't any more because every extra minute of time I have-I want to be quilting! I haven't sat down and played for a couple of years. I have been toying with the idea of selling my piano (I've been playing for 45 years) and I just walked by it and made up my mind-yes I wil sell it, I never play it because all I want to do is quilt! So what happens that quilting becomes so all consuming?? Is there a "Q" in our DNA?,do Janome, Phaff, Bernina, and Viking find out where we live and put something in the water?? Are they in cahoots with Joanns, Connecting Threads, and Fabric. com?? :?: What do you think? :-D :-D :-D
Old 09-11-2011, 01:29 PM
Power Poster

Originally Posted by Montana Quilter
In the last few years I have become die-hard quilter and I love it! I had a 5 octave harp I used to play and finally sold it because I didn't really play it any more. I also used to play the piano and don't any more because every extra minute of time I have-I want to be quilting! I haven't sat down and played for a couple of years. I have been toying with the idea of selling my piano (I've been playing for 45 years) and I just walked by it and made up my mind-yes I wil sell it, I never play it because all I want to do is quilt! So what happens that quilting becomes so all consuming?? Is there a "Q" in our DNA?,do Janome, Phaff, Bernina, and Viking find out where we live and put something in the water?? Are they in cahoots with Joanns, Connecting Threads, and Fabric. com?? :?: What do you think? :-D :-D :-D
When it finds you, the bug burrows in, under the skin and hides, busily infecting you all over!