Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Pictures
My Christmas zigzag WIP... that I am finishing with my NEW BERNINA!!!!! >

My Christmas zigzag WIP... that I am finishing with my NEW BERNINA!!!!!

My Christmas zigzag WIP... that I am finishing with my NEW BERNINA!!!!!

Old 07-28-2009, 08:53 AM

I got my new Bernina 430 on Sunday!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I purchased from the lqs and I already know I made the right decision. She had inadvertantly told me that the walking foot came with it, so she GAVE me one since she had said that. I was so happy, because that was part of the reason I went with the Bernina.

I wrote my name with it right away- LOL! This is my first time with an alphabet in my machine!

I had a quilt top half put together with my old machine (by old, I mean about 1956-57 Brother Flairmatic) and I immediately set the new one up and started sewing. Which was a mistake as I am getting some issues with my rows lining up. But, meh, I can overlook it. This quilt is going to be a wedding gift. I didn't know their decorating style or colors so I went with a holiday quilt. My cousin is the groom and his bride went to art school and teaches disabled adults and also grade school kids. So hopefully she will appreciate the gradient colors here.

I ran out of the white and I had to rip apart two rows to stretch it out. So this quilt will be square instead of oblong, but once again, I can overlook it. Sometimes I get all upset when things don't work out well, but I am so happy about my NEW BERNINA that nothing bothers me this week! LOL!
Attached Thumbnails attachment-16438.jpe  
Old 07-28-2009, 09:17 AM
Power Poster

That is so great, love the quilt and the colors,

hope the excitement over the machine last a long time.
Old 07-28-2009, 09:20 AM
Power Poster

Congrats on the new addition to your family :wink: 8) and your quilt is a real beauty!!! They will love it :D :D :D
Old 07-28-2009, 09:34 AM
Power Poster