Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
Embroidery Machine Info Request >

Embroidery Machine Info Request

Embroidery Machine Info Request

Old 01-02-2017, 06:32 PM

Default Embroidery Machine Info Request

Hi Again!
I have been quilting for about 15 years now. I am interested in purchasing an embroidery machine. I am looking for input from anyone that has one. I would like one that is less than a year old, a demo machine would be perfect or one that is gently used. I would like to stay under $6000.00. Some of the new machines I have looked at retail in the $12,000. range. Too much for my budget! I would love to hear from anyone that owns an embroidery machine the following: What Brand and model you have, what you looked for, why you bought it, or what you don't like about it, and approx. what that one should cost. I will be using it mostly in my quilting so a combo embroidery/sewing machine is my preference. Thanks in advance from all who reply.

Sandra
Old 01-02-2017, 09:13 PM

I have a Brother Innovis D 4000 purchased at least 10 years ago. It was the top of the line at that time. I went with Brother because it was the only one that cut the jump stitches and had an automatic needle threader that was wonderful. Now, I think all of the time of the line machines have those two functions.