Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
What's your current project? >

What's your current project?

What's your current project?

Old 06-25-2010, 09:53 AM

I am curious about what everyone is working on. I love to chat with quilters about works-in-progress and recently completed works. I'm sure this topic has been done before, but there are some specific questions I would like to ask. I'm a writer and English teacher--it's what I do so indulge me, please.

Here are my questions: What do you hope the project will look like? Colors? Size? Which techniques are you using? How will it be used--bed quilt, art, table topper, etc. Who is it for? Why are you making it? Is it a gift, to celebrate a special occassion, or just for fun? Approximately how much will it cost? How did you come up with the idea? What will you write on the label--other than your name, the date, size and title. What is the title of the project? Did I miss anything?
Old 06-25-2010, 09:58 AM

I am working on way to many at once. Then I just started a few more. I'm nuts. I was starting to get my UFO pile down and I guess I felt naked. I had to add a few more. It must be that comfort zone. I am today going to work on a quilt called
"No guilt quilt". I started it last week and wanted to hang it in my kitchen so I put everything away to work on it. Its in to many pieces right now for pictures but its by Possibilities.
Hopefully I'll be able to get pictures in the next few days. :shock:
Old 06-25-2010, 10:01 AM

I work on a lot a time too. I currently have 3 wedding gifts and 2 quilts for kids that I will work on this weekend. They are in various stages of doneness. One wedding gift only needs the label, another just a tiny bit more quilting then binding and label, another wedding gift is just blocks at the moment.
The two quilts for kids are sandwiched and waiting for quilting.
I have a dozen others that are WIPS, most of them just need the quilting done!
Old 06-25-2010, 10:08 AM