Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
Help with finding information.... >

Help with finding information....

Help with finding information....

Old 06-19-2015, 02:05 AM

Default Help with finding information....

On a Free-Westinghouse. I am brand new to purchasing vintage machine. If something happens and they actually do work that's fabulous but if not, that's ok too because I will use them to decorate with. I also bought a singer 99K. The singer came with all the attachments and manual. And I have been reading this forum about vintage machines and have learned quite a bit. I have also found a agood bit of info on the internet about the Singer.

The problem I'm having is the Free -Westinghouse did not come with a manual. I have spent a lot of time looking for information on it and I haven't found much. Does anyone here own one? Could anyone direct me to good information so I can learn about this machine and possibly find a manual. Was this machine/company not very successful and that's why I'm having a hard time finding info? It is an ALB Rotary I think. Just comparing what photos I've found on the Internet.

i would be SO greatful if you ladies can help me out with this. In case anyone is wondering why I bought a machine I know absolutely nothing about. Well I came across it at an open air market and a lady had a few old machines and they spoke to me lol!

TIA

Last edited by ocydroma; 06-19-2015 at 02:22 AM.
Old 06-19-2015, 04:54 AM

Glad to help. There are many different models of Free -Westinghouse machines, so without a manual a few pictures of your sewing machine will help us identify her and give you the correct info.

ISMACS has a page for Free machines: http://ismacs.net/free/home.html
Old 06-19-2015, 04:55 AM

Hmmm- I belive the ALB is the same one I've got that I've been trying to find a manual for too - and I watch eBay daily.