Power Block

Old 01-10-2019, 02:29 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Virginia
Posts: 30
Default Power Block

Can the backs of these old cord blocks be removed for rewiring?cord-block-rear.jpgcord-block.jpg
LoriH58 is offline  
Old 01-10-2019, 02:41 PM
  #2  
Super Member
 
osewme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,552
Default

I don't see why not. It looks like it might come apart from the top. Looks like 4 little screws on the top along with 2 on the bottom. Just remember what color wire went where. You might want to take a picture of the wiring inside before you go pulling the old wires off.
osewme is online now  
Old 01-10-2019, 02:42 PM
  #3  
Super Member
 
leonf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: near Topeka kansas
Posts: 3,653
Default

I am not near mine right now, but I think I have done that. Does the top with the plug ins have 4 screws at the corners?
leonf is online now  
Old 01-10-2019, 02:48 PM
  #4  
Super Member
 
osewme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,552
Default

Here's a thread about rewiring back in 2015. I didn't read through all of them but the comments might help you.

https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintag...r-t264301.html
osewme is online now  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
DA Mayer
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
7
03-13-2010 06:08 PM
sondray
Links and Resources
0
12-28-2008 05:59 PM
Chele
Pictures
18
09-06-2008 03:51 AM
sondray
Links and Resources
0
05-01-2008 07:17 PM
ButtercreamCakeArtist
Pictures
22
12-01-2007 02:49 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.