Singer touch & sew 620

Old 05-27-2021, 08:51 PM

Default Singer touch & sew 620

Hi! I'm a Newbie to this site. I inherited a Singer Touch and Sew model 620 many years ago. It is in a very nice cabinet, has what seems to be PLENTY of accessories and the original manual. One of the plastic gears is broken. Being I am not a seamstress, I would like to find out if there is a market for it, or at least the nice cabinet. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thank you
Old 05-28-2021, 04:28 AM

Originally Posted by Pjnugget View Post
Hi! I'm a Newbie to this site. I inherited a Singer Touch and Sew model 620 many years ago. It is in a very nice cabinet, has what seems to be PLENTY of accessories and the original manual. One of the plastic gears is broken. Being I am not a seamstress, I would like to find out if there is a market for it, or at least the nice cabinet. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thank you
There is no market for the machine. There's more than one set of plastic gears, so it's expensive to have them repaired. There might be a small market for the cabinet. Only older/vintage sewing machines will fit in that cabinet. Kenmore won't fit in it, but most other vintage machines will. I'd try craigslist or offerup.
bkay

edit: Most of the accessories will also fit on the 300, 400 and 500 series Singer machines. There might be someone looking for those. Again, craigslist or offerup type venues would probably be the best place to try selling them.

Last edited by bkay; 05-28-2021 at 04:35 AM.
Old 05-28-2021, 04:52 AM

Originally Posted by bkay View Post
Most of the accessories will also fit on the 300, 400 and 500 series Singer machines. There might be someone looking for those. Again, craigslist or offerup type venues would probably be the best place to try selling them.