Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
Vintage Giggles aka What are they smoking???? >

Vintage Giggles aka What are they smoking????

Vintage Giggles aka What are they smoking????

Old 09-05-2013, 04:23 PM

Steve,

Those type of people with those attitudes just make my blood boil. Yes, take the high ground.

Cathy
Old 09-05-2013, 04:27 PM

Yes, that Singer pictured looks to have been among Titanic relics. Oy.
Old 09-05-2013, 04:38 PM

Originally Posted by auntpiggylpn View Post
WOW!!! That would be fun to keep corresponding with this guy! I would be inclined to email him everyday to just say "Hello" and "Have a nice day" !!!!! And sign it "The Ignoramus" !
I would post his response on a bunch of websites, and see if you could get it to go viral, then send him the link

But I have been told I'm a mean SysAdmin (computer systems server administrator.)

Some people need to be taken down a few notches. Seems like he needs a couple dozen notches removed from beneath him.
Old 09-05-2013, 04:42 PM

It would be fun to further your conversation by pointing out the $$ amount of the machine she linked to and ask her what's wrong with hers that she is asking $400+ less for her machine.
Old 09-05-2013, 04:48 PM

Originally Posted by SteveH View Post
ok, so here is a fun story for today...

This listing shows a "Victorian" Featherweight.
http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/clt/4043593517.html

I sent the following:
"The Victorian Era ended in 1901 when Queen Victoria Died. This machine is exactly 40 years later than that. Just so you know"

I got this back: