Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 11 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: What other hobbies do you have?

I am a Quilter/Folk Artist (in that order lol), Doll maker, Knitter (intermediate, knit at night, working on a sweater for my friend), Crochet (not much anymore), Some woodworking (cutting out my ornaments to paint), I do beadwork or make jewelry sometimes as the mood strikes. I do have a collection of beautiful ceramics that I paint on sometimes. I have narrowed this down and won't be add any more hobbies...oh oh, I also sculpt doll faces now and then and have the stufff for that too....I am a scanner lol.

I raise and train service dog puppies and teach puppy obedience classes for my local obedience club. I do what I can to help raise money for the service dog program. Being with my dogs keeps me from quilting because they like to chew on fabric....

I also love to read.

How fun. I love dogs and have four shitzu. Mommy, daddy and two children. The are old now. Sixteen, thirteen twelve and nine....yes, daddy fatherd the boy when he was seven months hahahah

You name it I've tried it, If I haven't I will! Right now a quilter but have done most crafts.

I addition to quilting (which is my first love), I knit, crochet, spin wool, embroider, participate in living history events (1830-1880s), garden, and do genealogy.

Blog Entries
    Crochet, cross stitch ( not so much anymore ) , made candles. Have tried many things over the years, some stick around longer than others :wink: LOL

I have several flower gardens and spend a large amount of time in them in the summertime. I spent all day working in the gardens yesterday. We also have a veggie garden. I also love to read but do more of that in the winter time. My love of quilting and love of growing flowers is about equal.

Blog Entries