Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 3
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Need opinions of blocks, please

  1. #21
    all4quilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Shelley, ID, USA
    Posts
    350
    Both are beautiful! Like the simpleness of block 2, I think either would be appreciated! Hope things start going better as get into the rhythm of the quilt.

    Susan

  2. #22
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Port Angeles, WA
    Posts
    12,753
    i like them both, but i vote for block 1

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    894
    If it is the one with the owl, it is the Easy Pieces patter by Margaret Miller. It is Block A and it's mirrow image. There is also a Block B and it's mirror image and things called separators. Thousands of ways to lay out the quilt blocks. You can google Easy Pieces and find her website.

  4. #24
    Super Member DA Mayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Stacyville Iowa
    Posts
    1,636
    My dil is still young and she picked one also.

  5. #25
    Super Member vicki reno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,137
    Both are nice, but I like #1 better.

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    894
    Well, block 1 is definitely winning. It's the one I will make. Spikey points and uneven stars. I was worried about having to make the points the same on each leg of the star. I decided to make them all uneven to give it a different look. Also, that way I will not have any points chopped off.

    I'm thinking about using some metallic thread for some of the quilting. Some sort of swirl pattern. To look like shooting stars. Or the streaks left behind when the Enterprise went to warp speed. That's the theme of the quilt, Warp Speed to the Future.

    Thanks for all the opinions and help.

    Linda

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Arcadia, Ca.
    Posts
    388
    Both blocks are great, but I think block #1 is the best.

    Janie

    http://www.appliquequiltdesigns.com

  8. #28
    Super Member Chele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Belle Isle, Florida
    Posts
    6,737
    It's going to look great! You have such artistic ideas. Can't wait to see the final quilt.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.