Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 118

Thread: Need opinions, please!

  1. #91
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    N.E. FLA
    Posts
    241
    Blog Entries
    33
    What a great job for a 10yr old! I agree with her choice -no sashing, small red inner border and black outer border. She might even be able to use a scrappy binding. What is the backing? Please post picture when finished.

  2. #92
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Halls Cross Roads, TN
    Posts
    890
    Blog Entries
    128
    Same here. Yellow comes in 3rd.


    Quote Originally Posted by dasmith2 View Post
    These would be my choices as well.

  3. #93
    Senior Member hudgoddess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    In the mountains near Black Hawk, CO
    Posts
    991
    The problem with asking for opinions here is that you get as many different opinions as you get posts!
    I like no sashing on this one. It's done with black and brights-which lends itself to the modern quilt family. I'd add another row of blocks to make the size you want and quilt and bind with no sashing or border!

    Second thought-How fun to have a live in sewing buddy!

    Third thought=Where's the mess??? I don't see any mess? Wanna see mess? Come to my place!

  4. #94
    Super Member blondeslave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Airmont, NY
    Posts
    3,145
    I like the red. The blocks are beautiful!
    A dog is not "almost human" and I know of no greater insult to the canine race than to describe it as such.

  5. #95
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    1,798
    Quote Originally Posted by Liz aka Helen View Post
    Red or black would be my choice
    Mine as well...
    If you feel like you're special...it's 'cause you are!
    Momto5

  6. #96
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    233
    Now I am thinking no sashing, no border, just binding (red or black) and it will be a funky quilt.

  7. #97
    Super Member wolph33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Wi
    Posts
    9,125
    looks great so far.black or red sashing makes it pop in a good way
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/Upnorthcrafter

  8. #98
    Super Member SuzyQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,245
    ohh, I love the colors. Your daughter did a great job. I would go with the red, blue or black sashing.

  9. #99
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Tupelo, MS
    Posts
    195
    I like the red sashing a lot

  10. #100
    Member Margo in Maine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Kennebec county
    Posts
    56
    Blog Entries
    9
    I am normally like black in anything...but in looking at this several times...if I was to purchase ....I would like it sewed together and the yellow used as an added binding....It would make it pop....especially made by a young person...that gives a youthful look...It just pulls they yellows out and does not need anywhere else..great job
    His love is deeper still, Margo in Maine

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.