Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Should I Call This Quilting Anxiety? >

Should I Call This Quilting Anxiety?

Should I Call This Quilting Anxiety?

Old 10-07-2011, 03:52 AM

Hi...I am new at quilting and have several jelly rolls, a few layer cakes, some charm packs as well as some yardage. I get excited about 20 different patterns (actually more like 50 different patterns) that I want to try but sometimes I feel like I sit there in a stupor trying to decide which pattern should I use with this jelly roll, these charm packs, etc. It takes me a long time and I am already holding off using certain jelly rolls because I love the colors and am waiting for that 'special' pattern to come along....as if there aren't a hundred already!!!

I think this perdicament could be added to the list of things that trigger peri-menopause hot flashes.
Old 10-07-2011, 04:03 AM

Oh, yes, I think this may be a chronic condition for new quilters. I just play with my fabric.
Old 10-07-2011, 04:19 AM

So that's what's causing my hot flashes! lol. I feel your pain.
Old 10-07-2011, 04:25 AM

Who knew..... Quilters anxiety = hot flashes.... Hmmmmm, guess I need to quilt more to git rid of them, lol
Old 10-07-2011, 04:39 AM

Originally Posted by PumpkinSundae
Hi...I am new at quilting and have several jelly rolls, a few layer cakes, some charm packs as well as some yardage. I get excited about 20 different patterns (actually more like 50 different patterns) that I want to try but sometimes I feel like I sit there in a stupor trying to decide which pattern should I use with this jelly roll, these charm packs, etc. It takes me a long time and I am already holding off using certain jelly rolls because I love the colors and am waiting for that 'special' pattern to come along....as if there aren't a hundred already!!!

I think this perdicament could be added to the list of things that trigger peri-menopause hot flashes.