Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
where do u buy your fabric >

where do u buy your fabric

where do u buy your fabric

Old 06-22-2010, 06:29 AM

Hello people! :D

(I am new to quilting and to forums, so sorry if i make mistakes).

I would like to know what web sites you use to purchase your fabric (any fabric)?
Dose anyone know where i could buy western fabric.
i have ben looking and have found a few good sites however the shipping is extremly high!
any responces would be great.
thankyou in advance
heidi

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Old 06-22-2010, 06:37 AM

If you live in North Texas anywhere near the Eastern side, take a road trip to Bateville Arkansas and go to Marshall Dry Goods. Plan on buying a lot of fabric because the prices are GREAT---I bought batiks for $2.99 a yd. The money you save (if you buy enough) will pay or almost pay for the trip. You can also order online from them.

Marshall's has TONS of horse/western fabric.
Old 06-22-2010, 06:41 AM

Thankyou!
i will be taking a trip to Arkansas very soon.
my husaband may not be so pleased as i can spend hrs and hrs in one fabric store i love them.
Old 06-22-2010, 06:45 AM
Power Poster

fabric.com is the one i spend the most at, been buying from them for over 10 years. the best thing...free shipping after $35 and i can always find $35 worth to buy ;)
there are so many to choose from
it is a bit late in the month to start the june shophop, but i do believe there is another one in july...
go to fabshophop.com, there are usually about 180 different shops involved, you visit the shop on line, find a bunny, click on it and get credit for the find then they have drawings for prizes. it gives you the opportunity to check out lots of different shops, find great deals, and a huge abundance of different fabrics. and the prizes...well thats pretty neat too...at least a gift certificate...
Old 06-22-2010, 06:51 AM
Power Poster

Also when shopping on the internet-- watch for special deals :wink: