Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 18 1 2 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 179

Thread: Opinions Please

  1. #1
    Super Member quiltsRfun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    6,466
    Which of these three do you like best and why? I already have one in mind but just wanted some other opinions.

    Option #1
    Name:  Attachment-51784.jpe
Views: 45
Size:  126.9 KB

    Option #2
    Name:  Attachment-51785.jpe
Views: 43
Size:  72.2 KB

    Option #3
    Name:  Attachment-52751.jpe
Views: 41
Size:  107.8 KB

  2. #2
    bkb
    bkb is offline
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,278
    2

  3. #3
    Kerri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    52
    1

  4. #4
    Super Member earthwalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    9,272
    Option 1...but I like very "busy" I think it looks more inviting than the others (I am not a minimalist).

  5. #5
    Moderator sharon b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northern Indiana
    Posts
    20,482
    Blog Entries
    10
    I like #1 the best

    #2 looks like its not finished with the big border on the outside

    #3 I just don't like the switching to a seperate 4 patch floating on the border

    but remember this is just one opinion :wink:

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    134
    Blog Entries
    1
    If I had to make a choice I would pick Option 2, but how do you decide when they all look great.

  7. #7
    Super Member kwiltkrazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Mapleton, Oregon
    Posts
    4,234
    Blog Entries
    1
    I like #1 the best, because the other two look like you're just trying to make it larger.

  8. #8
    Super Member canmitch1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,157
    1

  9. #9
    ilovequilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    174
    I like #1. With the other 2 there is lots of plain space, and heck, if you're gonna make a beautiful quilt, why not go all out???? :)

  10. #10
    Super Member Rainy Day's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Victoria Australia
    Posts
    1,104
    Number 1 for me - it tracks the eye well

Page 1 of 18 1 2 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.