Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 8 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 179

Thread: Opinions Please

  1. #1
    Super Member quiltsRfun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    8,059
    Blog Entries
    1
    Which of these three do you like best and why? I already have one in mind but just wanted some other opinions.

    Option #1
    Name:  Attachment-51784.jpe
Views: 60
Size:  126.9 KB

    Option #2
    Name:  Attachment-51785.jpe
Views: 56
Size:  72.2 KB

    Option #3
    Name:  Attachment-52751.jpe
Views: 54
Size:  107.8 KB

  2. #2
    bkb
    bkb is offline
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,278
    2

  3. #3
    Kerri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    52
    1

  4. #4
    Power Poster earthwalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    10,297
    Option 1...but I like very "busy" I think it looks more inviting than the others (I am not a minimalist).

  5. #5
    Moderator sharon b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northern Indiana
    Posts
    20,411
    Blog Entries
    10
    I like #1 the best

    #2 looks like its not finished with the big border on the outside

    #3 I just don't like the switching to a seperate 4 patch floating on the border

    but remember this is just one opinion :wink:

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    134
    Blog Entries
    1
    If I had to make a choice I would pick Option 2, but how do you decide when they all look great.

  7. #7
    Super Member kwiltkrazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Mapleton, Oregon
    Posts
    7,086
    Blog Entries
    1
    I like #1 the best, because the other two look like you're just trying to make it larger.

  8. #8
    Super Member canmitch1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    1

  9. #9
    ilovequilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    174
    I like #1. With the other 2 there is lots of plain space, and heck, if you're gonna make a beautiful quilt, why not go all out???? :)

  10. #10
    Super Member Rainy Day's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Victoria Australia
    Posts
    1,100
    Number 1 for me - it tracks the eye well

  11. #11
    Senior Member KiwiQuilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
    Posts
    957
    I like #1 - It looks like it has a good sense of "balance" to it.

  12. #12
    a regular here MegsAnn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,341
    1

  13. #13
    Super Member virtualbernie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    3,588
    Blog Entries
    3
    I like #1, but the other 2 leaves room for some interesting quilting designs.

  14. #14
    quiltluvr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Lost in a quilt shop :-)
    Posts
    1,353
    Of those three options, I prefer #1.

    #2, too much white border.

    #3, not crazy about the 4 patch, it competes with the center squares.

    However, this is just in answer to your question. I really want to hear what you've decided.

  15. #15
    Super Member katier825's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    7,160
    Blog Entries
    3
    I like #1, it looks more balanced to me. :)

  16. #16
    Community Manager PatriceJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7,170
    Blog Entries
    3
    i vote for #1

  17. #17
    Super Member Quilt4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Merrimac, MA
    Posts
    9,035
    Blog Entries
    1
    #1

  18. #18
    Super Member no1jan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate New York
    Posts
    2,094
    Quote Originally Posted by quiltluvr
    Of those three options, I prefer #1.

    #2, too much white border.

    #3, not crazy about the 4 patch, it competes with the center squares.

    However, this is just in answer to your question. I really want to hear what you've decided.
    I like 1 for the same reason. Number 2 does not look finished with the white, it is just too wide and plain.

    Number 3, with nothing between the 4 patch, it also looks plain and unfinished.

    Number 1 is perfect!

    :thumbup:

  19. #19
    Super Member kwhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    North East USA
    Posts
    5,048
    #1 more color!!!

  20. #20
    Super Member Minnesewta-sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,563
    My pick is #1 also. Thanks for sharing.

  21. #21
    Super Member LeslieSkelly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Pipe Creek, Texas
    Posts
    1,038
    I vote for #1

  22. #22
    Super Member Rebecca VLQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,490
    #1. I'd choose #2 perhaps if it had a darker border.

    :D

  23. #23
    Super Member Sheila Elaine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Crossville, Alabama
    Posts
    3,422
    # 1

  24. #24
    Super Member sunflower126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,792
    My choice is #1

  25. #25
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4,638
    :)
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 8 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.