Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 179 of 184 FirstFirst ... 79 129 169 178 179 180 ... LastLast
Results 1,781 to 1,790 of 1835

Thread: Newbies challenge

I need a mummy or a granny

I am up for grab. My intersts include flower gardening and home decor. I love to sew. I started quilting by the seat of my pant after helping a lady clean out her garage. she gave me some blocks that her dead MIL had started. Well, I did not get her quilt finished, but it into a quilt for my #1 grand son. Am I stuck in the middle also?

Im up for adoption !! Im very new to quilting ( though not to sewing ) and would love a mentor ! FMQ is what i will be doing on a domestic machine please pm me :-)

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Kathi in PA
    I'm still waiting to be adopted and would like to know if anyone is from Pennsylvania, just in case I need actual hands-on help. Believe me I don't mind travelling and of course it would be on a weekend!!

Thanks,
    Kathi in PA
    Hi cathy in Pa I am from Pa also Near danville Pa maybe we coul get together for a chat and share some knowledge.let me know. lynn

I am new 2. Joined just this a week ago. SOMEBODY ADOPT ME PLEASE. Cant sew a straight line half the time.

Quote Originally Posted by valve2921
    I am new 2. Joined just this a week ago. SOMEBODY ADOPT ME PLEASE. Cant sew a straight line half the time.
    Welcome . I always said I could not draw a straight line with a ruler, but with the help of suggestions from members I am on the road of recovery with my seams. In no time you will be smiling at your seams, I am sure you will love it here.