Newbies challenge

Old 04-20-2011, 02:26 PM

I have been making quilts for 40 years but still consider myself a Quasi newbie. I mean, I started FMQ and paperpiecing last year. It took me 7 years to hand quilt a double quilt, finished in 1991. I am learning all kinds of things lately even though I made my first quilt for 4-H 40 years ago. I will help if I can but I get a lot of help from this group.
Old 04-20-2011, 03:37 PM

Donna I think there are alot of gals or guys on here that are from Texas. Maybe one of them is close to you? Or have you checked to see if there is a local quilt guild you could join? Ask at your local quilt shop and they would probably know.
Happy Stitchin' crafty_linda_b sittin' & quiltin' on the Cal-Ore border

Originally Posted by donnacollierbess
I'd love to know more about applique...I'm totally clueless except for the fact that I love seeing the appliqued items I see here. Up for an adoptee????
Old 04-22-2011, 04:01 PM

Me too I am a newbie only made rag quilts and a couple of baby quilts so far. want to learn it all Started a quilt I think it is called a friendship quilt I am going to embroider my grand kids name in the center or the star can uae any help I can get
Old 04-23-2011, 04:05 AM

I have a 6500, not a lot diff from th e6600, where exactly do you live in Co? I was born in Fairplay, raised in Denver age 5 to 20 and lived in Grand Junction for 1986 to 2007.
Old 04-23-2011, 06:48 AM

I'm no expert (EXPERT is: a Drip under Pressure) but I have 50 years of crafty sewing under my belt. My knowledge or lack of it comes out of the questions you ask. If I don't know the answer I will tell you and we will learn the answers together. This could be fun.
Old 04-23-2011, 07:35 AM