Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 132 of 192 FirstFirst ... 32 82 122 131 132 133 142 182 ... LastLast
Results 1,311 to 1,320 of 1917

Thread: Vintage Sewing Machine Shop Machine Photos

Steve, your shop reminds me of my dad's shop so many years ago..... everything was compact and 'in its rightful place'. He was a welder by trade and people would come from miles to get him to fix things.... make things, whatever was needed. As a little girl, I learned how to use many of his tools and as a teenager, I think I was the only girl to change my own oil in my car and do minor repairs. I don't do any of that stuff now..... but I thought I was special because I knew how to do stuff and none of my friends had a clue. Thanks for the picture.... dad's been gone a long time.
    --- Jean

I'd rather spend money on my quilting hobby than the therapist.... I'm probably $$$ ahead.... and I'm happy!!

Quote Originally Posted by nanna-up-north View Post
    Steve, your shop reminds me of my dad's shop so many years ago........ As a little girl, I learned how to use many of his tools and as a teenager, I think I was the only girl to change my own oil in my car and do minor repairs. Thanks for the picture.... dad's been gone a long time.
    I am honored to be though of in that light, thank you.

BTW - my two youngest DD's do their own car repairs. They mock their friends who cannot. They love the shocked looks on the autoparts flunkies when she knows more than they do. The oldest one has been on the lawschool track and had ZERO time. (She just took the bar a week ago)

Blog Entries