Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Blocks of the Month and Week
The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page: Continued >

The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page: Continued

The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page: Continued

Old 11-03-2017, 01:25 PM

OH Sue, It is so sad that your LQS is closing.
DGSon was supposed to spend the night last night but he got sick. They were also supposed to go to Houston this-evening but that didn't happen either. DD started running a fever also last night.
Old 11-04-2017, 10:24 AM

Sorry to hear your children got sick, Dublb. May they be better now.

Yes, OK, I am glad I can see and help DH out with the driving. I am just very nervous about it, with all that horse power going down the road, and even get sick and dizzy which I have never done before.

A good start on the Bible Sampler...have printed off all the 'blocks', diagrams they are called in this book. Have half of all the pp and templates run. Putting together the pp and templates for the first row of the quilt, out of 16 rows. Almost have all the hour glass blocks done. Noted on one, it said to make four more copies of the 1st pp pattern, so just did that.

Take care everyone. I am looking forward to a small road trip Monday to check in with the LQS having the sale with Quilter 65 driving me. Who knows what goodies we *might* find!
Old 11-05-2017, 08:28 PM

Well, I stopped getting notifications for this thread, so had to log in an see what I had missed. Maybe because I last logged in on the laptop while in Phoenix. Hopefully I will get the notifications now that I am on my home computer.

Pulled all the fabrics that I had in the colors for the new Bonnie Hunter Mystery. Other than a Train Ride Mystery a few months ago, this is the first "new" project I have started this year. I have been working on my many UFO's.