Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Blocks of the Month and Week (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/)
-   -   The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page: Continued (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/fws-pony-club-update-photo-discussion-completed-page-continued-t280960.html)

oksewglad 01-12-2018 06:20 AM

Good job, Bonnie...too bad I don't like orange...but the color balance is so nice.

sewbizgirl 01-12-2018 07:02 AM

I love orange... such a vibrant happy color!

QuiltingNinaSue 01-12-2018 08:12 AM

SBG, I think it looks warm and welcoming. Love the border you designed. If only I could make one that would turn out as well...but you know a well is a deep subject. And I am a temperamental artist at sewing, I sew what I want I want to sew that appeals to me at the moment. Of course, I get carried away on a fabric sale....I may or may not get around to sewing all of it into a quilt. That is being honest with myself.

QuiltingNinaSue 01-12-2018 09:06 AM

4 Attachment(s)
My loot [ATTACH=CONFIG]586938[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]586939[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]586940[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]586941[/ATTACH]The pink fabric is for a friend in Southern Missouri who also totaled her car recently. She needs a bright spot in her near future. She loves pink and rose colors. The Baltimore 'copy' is the only way I can have one, LOL! And of course, one piece tent front in two identical panels for DGS. The aqua and orange and brown go in a storage tote for the Bonnie Hunter Ringo Lake...someday. I had fun with Quilter 65 in the Sampler in Chariton, Iowa, with her 60% off. I felt like the IKEA add, "Start the car, start the car, start the car....let's GO" What a legal steal for this stash addition! Wow! I even have the pink backing!

JuneBillie 01-12-2018 10:50 AM

Bonnie your quilt is so pretty, and I like the orange and blue,

OK, I hope your feeling better.