Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Amazon prime

Amazon prime

Amazon has a special this weekend. Prime for $73. Do any of you have it and do you like it?

Blog Entries
    I love Amazon Prime. I have been using it for about 3 years. Before we signed up for it we were already ordering a lot from Amazon after checking prices online. I can send to others also for no cost. For instance I often buy things for my grandchildren or my mother and send these items using my prime free shipping. Of course it is not really "free" because you pay an annual fee but if you were ordering from Amazon without Prime you will save money throughout the year over the cost of your annual fee. Hope this helps.

Linda

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me. I once was lost but now am found, was blind, but now I see.
    [John Newton (1725-1807)]

http://sewextremeseams.blogspot.com/

I signed up for it when it was $67. I wasn't impress with the movie selection, most had addition fees attached. Television shows have a fairly good selection available to watch. I have order a few things that will pay for the membership but most of the stuff is full normal retail price if you want to use your prime shipping. For example, you can find Aurifill thread much cheaper elsewhere. If you buy a quilting book, I was surprised at given the offer of having the book also on a kindle for $2 more. Just give it a try.
    A Good Friend, like an old quilt, is both a Treasure and a Comfort

Blog Entries
    I love Amazon prime also, for the same reasons. Love getting things quickly too!

Blog Entries