Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Just want to say thanks...

Blog Entries
    for all of you being here. I am quite new to chat rooms, or whatever they are called. I don't have friends who share my love of sewing, so I really love having people handy that I feel I have something in common with. If I talk to my family about quilting or any sewing, they just "glaze over" and try to change the subject. You are all so great!!!

And we are glad you are here with us. Come in (as Lost in '51 says), sit down and stay awhile.

Blog Entries
    It's a good thing I have a computer beside the sewing machine!! Otherwise I can't do both.

I think you're right. This is a great place to come sit for a while :) :)

Blog Entries
    I love it here and the friendships I have made will last a lifetime :lol: We are glad you are here with us also :thumbup:

Well Thank you back! I just love comeing here, too, as I have no quilting friends nearby either!

Power Poster sueisallaboutquilts's Avatar
    I know exactly what you mean!! I love this board and feel as though I made a million instant friends :D Including YOU!!!

So glad to have you here. Those that do not quilt can't understand the infatuation. We understand and share the quilting bug.

Blog Entries
    I am new to this board but love it. I have found out so many useful things and looked at so many beautiful quilts that I can only hope to be able to make someday.

Have made friends already. Hubby knows where to find me if he does not see me.